Singer/songwriter Nick Flora

This is a blog

Well, I haven’t had an active place to blog (or really been much of a blogger) since the Xanga days of 2005.  But this is something I’d like to get better at.  So if you’re so inclined, keep on coming back here for updates on things I’m into, thinking about, etc.

Right now I’m super excited to have this new 5-song EP of choice covers entitled “REMAKE” that I released last week on my brand new official site www.nickflora.com!  If you haven’t downloaded it, go get it now!  It’s free for frugal’s sake!

All the songs I decided to cover on this EP are from the soundtracks of some of my favorite films. Track listing is as follows:

1. Let My Love Open the Door; originally performed by Pete Townshend (from Dan in Real Life)
2. Where is My Mind?; originally performed by The Pixies (from Fight Club)
3. The Strings That Tie to You; originally performed by Jon Brion (from Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind)
4. Same in Any Language; orginally performed by iNine and Ruckus (from Elizabethtown)
5. Ooh La La; originally performed by The Faces (from Rushmore)

The EP was recorded with a good dude, Michael Spooner, here in East Nashville and he did a great job!  I also had help from my good friend and singer/songwriter Stacy Lantz on piano and BGV’s.  Her contributions totally made this EP what it is, in my opinion.  Check her out on myspace here.

Help me spread the word about this little project, if you don’t mind!  I hope you guys enjoy it!

One response

  1. first comment. booyah.

    June 8, 2010 at 5:25 pm

Leave a Reply

